Internet, I’m not dead!

So, a strange thing has occurred with this blog: I’ve gotten more views since I stopped writing than when I was! How strange. Anyways, I feel sorry to those who are clearly checking this blog, because nothing’s showing up. Let me explain.

At the height of my blogging, I was spending about an hour and half every day thinking of something to write, writing it, editing it, finding pictures, the stuff that goes along with writing for a blog. Now, I don’t know about you guys, but I am a high-school student that is very committed to several things that I can’t exactly give up, such as schoolwork, my actual (and way less fun) writing job, and church (yes, I’m one of those people). Trying to play video games as much as I want to can be a challenge, which is why even though I’ve had Mass Effect 3 for like 2 weeks, I’m only 13 hours into it; I just don’t have a lot of free time. This writing about video games was taking away from my time actually playing video games, so I decided to stop. Of course, I decided to stop during finals, when my schoolwork was most prevalent, but I never thought to return to this blog. However, recently, this blog keeps weighing on my mind, and for that reason, I’ve returned.

Content won’t be as regular as it was at its prime (expect 2 to 3 posts a week), but I’ll definitely be writing again. Sure, it will dip at occasional points, but once summer break rolls around, you can expect me to be both playing and writing a lot more.

Since I quit, I’ve been playing some more games. Here are just some of them:

Mass Effect 2 and all of its DLC (a full Paragon playthrough and half a Renegade)

13 Hours of Mass Effect 3 (finishing this is my top priority)

All of Resistance 2

4/5 of Resistance 3 (I plan to return as soon as I’m done with ME3 and then play Journey)

Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket Powered Battle Cars (it was free on Playstation Plus, and surprisingly fun)

I spend a surprising amount of time playing iOS games, such as Where’s My Water, Mass Effect: Infiltrator (which is surprisingly good), League of Evil 2, Flight Control and its sequel Flight Control Rocket, Cut the Rope and Cut the Rope: Experiments, and Angry Birds Space, which is surprising because I HATED the other Angry Birds games.

I’ll return soon with posts on anticipated games, my backlog, and hopefully a Journey review.

Leave a Reply

